Perfect writing

Writing blog entries is scary because I think a lot about how other people are going to perceive what I’m writing. And I could always copy what I’ve already written in my journal, but I always would rather focus on the present than on the past. Right now, I want to make it a point to post more entries. I want to free myself from the burden of perfection and write without really thinking about what I’m writing. Sometimes, that is the best writing. It’s the most therapeutic writing, in my opinion. If someone likes what he or she is reading, then that’s great. If no one likes what I’m writing, that’s okay too. This blog is for me to document my life and my ever-changing perspectives on things. If I’m the only one happy with what I’ve created on here, then I’m perfectly okay with that.

Leave a Reply

