Summer lessons

I’m sad that July is almost over but this is honestly the best time because summer’s in full bloom! I feel creative this time of year; It’s when I have time to read, try different exercises, listen to new music, try new food and enjoy life fully. It’s easy to get stuck in the habit of watching TV all day, staying up too late at night, eating whatever junk food is in the kitchen, etc. All of these habits make me feel groggy and tired. Getting in the habit of taking care of my body, reading inspirational books and watching inspiring movies, brings me deep satisfaction. I feel like I have purpose in life; I’m motivated to volunteer, learn more about the causes I care about, try something new…. When I do these things, I feel alive.

Leave a Reply

