Worrying About Nothing

It seems silly to worry about wasting a day and living life to the fullest, but I do this every day. Am I volunteering enough? Loving enough? Forgiving enough? Praying enough? Doing enough? Enough worrying! Nothing good comes from it. Nothing. I want to relax and enjoy the moment, take a deep breath, and smile. Letting my guard down scares me. I’m afraid I’m going to look back at my life and see nothing. No risks taken, no good friendships, no adventures. No creativity no positivity no meaningful memories. No contribution, most of all. No accomplishments. I don’t know how to get out of this state of mind but I’m going to take it one day at a time. I just want to relax and enjoy the ride.

Leave a Reply

